27 gifts for my big 2-7 :)

Today I turned 27.

The goal today was to share 27 gifts with 27 people, or as many as i could with 27 being the goal, and the minimum. Packed up cards, tiny bags with change, and my special printed birthday cards and went to town! I took 3 of my specials with me, 2 sisters and a dear dear friend and we had a really great birthday! I don’t have pictures, as we were in a hurry, but I will chronicle them here!

10 People in the form of Suspended Coffees (coffees purchased for future patrons who inquire if there any available, they dont have to pay for them.) Check your local Java Crew and see if they do that πŸ™‚

+1 Person in the form of coffee: they always give me a full stamp card when I do that, and I always just have them then give that full card towards the person behind me’s purchase. in this case, The barista did so, but the gave me another full one. so technically even another +1! πŸ™‚

+2 People who would arrive at their bus stop to see their trip has been paid for, with a little note πŸ™‚

+1 Person at the Emergency Room Vending machine. We couldn’t find any of the other ones, and it was after hours so they might’ve been on floors we couldnt visit.

+10 People at Dutch Brothers in the form of coffee! They got personalized messages from me, instead of one of my HSP cards, that explained it was my birthday, and I wanted them t have a great day….dont wanna let a girl down on her birthday right?

+4 People at the Laundromat. the bags were too heavy to use with tape, hopefully they see them before they put their clothes in!

+1 person at a payphone. I hit a median trying to get to that damn payphone. I hope someone sees it and feels loved!

+30+ People at the hospital who will find HS cards placed strategically in gifts they buy or recieve, or in their magazines they sift through, or on the seat they sit on. I wish I could be a fly on the wall.

+1 at a coffee stand. drove through just to spend my last 5bucks and give away my last birthday card.

Also got a lead on a barista’s birthday on December 9th, think I might have to make him a little card πŸ™‚

πŸ™‚

oh! almost forgot!

+1 for the dutch brothers barista. We bought a couple bouquets of flowers for another car flower run, but we didnt have the time! So I brought onefull bouquet to the dutch brothers and gave them to the barista.

+1 for another stand that was gifted 1/2 of a bouquet in their tip jar as a little pick-me-up

and

+1 for the mom with 2 kids in a 2 door car going shopping ast Fred Meyer. I left her one on her car with a note too πŸ™‚

 

That is a successful birthday!

Leave a comment